ABOUT SPECIAL SCHOLARSHIPS
1) A special stipend “Scholarships” (hereinafter referred to as a special scholarship) is awarded to the most gifted master students, students of KazGASA and KAU who are studying for a fee, but due to various circumstances (marital status, health, financial problems, etc. .) not able to pay for their studies.
2) Special scholarship can be awarded within: • master students , bachelors, college students - no more than 15% of students from the total number of enrolment students on a fee basis of each department (specialty), of which: up to 3% can get 100% a scholarship, up to 6% - a 50% scholarship, up to 6% - a 25% scholarship;
• students of the School at KAU (5-11 classes) and the Lyceum at KazGASA (5-11 classes), as well as part-time students - no more than 10% of the total contingent of the faculty (college, school, lyceum), of which: up to 2 % can get 100% scholarship and up to 4% - 50% scholarship and up to 4% - 25% scholarship.
3) “Scholarships” is awarded to: full-time students - for one academic semester; students of the School at KAU and the Lyceum at KazGASA - for the half year; part-time students for one academic year.
4) For full-time students, a special scholarship is granted no more than 2 times in sequence. For students of part-time students, a special scholarship 2 times in sequence is not available.
5)Compulsary and necessary condition for the award of a 100% special scholarship are: excellent progress on the results of the last examination session (grades not lower than “A-”); participation in educational and research activities (making presentations at conferences, preparing publications, etc.) and the public life of the academy / university; propaganda of the university achievements and maintaining the high image of KazGASA / KAU; honored authority in the student, teaching environment.
6) A 50% special scholarship can be awarded according to the same criteria as a 100% scholarship, but only to students who have, as a result of the last examination session, as a rule, one grade "B".
7) A 25% special scholarship can be awarded according to the same criteria as a 100% and 50% scholarship, but only to students who have, as a result of the last examination session, as a rule, two marks "B".
8) 100% or 50% or 25% special scholarship can be awarded in advance to students of the 1st year (year of study) of the magistracy /bachelor / full-time college, KAU School (5-11 grades) and Lyceum at KazGASA (grades 5-11) for the first academic semester (first half of the year), which gained high marks according to the results of a unified national, comprehensive or introductory testing. Subject to confirmation of a 100% scholarship with excellent progress in the first examination session (grades "A", "A-") and 50% scholarship - the progress of not more than one grade "B", and 25% scholarship, respectively, academic progress of no more than two grades “B” special scholarship for the past first academic semester (first half of the year) is preserved. Otherwise, the student is obliged to refund the full cost of tuition for the past semester (half year). Applicants who have received a scholarship for the I semester (half year) in advance and have not submitted an application for participation in the competition for the II semester (half year), despite the results of the examination session,students do not participate in the competition for the II semester (half year).
9) Applicants for the award of a special scholarship will submit to the President an application on a special form within the deadlines established by the Calendar of Control Activities, indicating the reasons for material difficulties.
Relevant documents are attached to the application, the minimum list of which is defined in a special application form. The basis for awarding a special scholarship for part-time students, in addition to the criteria in paragraph 5 of the Standing order is the lack of permanent or temporary work (confirmation from local social protection and employment authorities) or disability, long-term disability, etc.
10) Applications of students are considered by the competition committee, which is headed by the President of the IEC.
11) The decision of the competition commission will inure after the President’s of IEC signing the order for the award.
12) Deans of faculties and directors (colleges, KAU Schools, Lyceum under KazGASA) introduce students with the decision of the competition commission under the signature within two days. 13) Trainees who have not passed the competition for the award of special scholarships, set the period of payment for tuition - ten days after the meeting of the competition committee. 14) The source of funding for special scholarships is the IEC funds received as a result of financial and economic activities.

О СПЕЦИАЛЬНОЙ СТИПЕНДИ «SCHOLARSHIPS»

1) Специальная стипендия «Scholarships» (далее по тексту – специальная стипендия) присуждается наиболее одаренным магистрантам, студентам, учащимся КазГАСА и КАУ, обучающимся на платной основе, но в силу различных обстоятельств (семейное положение, состояние здоровья, финансовые проблемы и т.п.) не имеющих возможности оплатить за учебу.
2) Специальная стипендия может быть присуждена в пределах:
• обучающимся магистратуры/бакалавриата/ колледжа - не более чем 15% обучающихся от общего числа контингента обучающихся на платной основе каждого факультета (специальности), из них: до 3% могут получать 100%-ную стипендию, до 6% - 50%-ную стипендию, до 6% - 25%-ную стипендию;
• учащимся Школы при КАУ (5-11 классов) и Лицея при КазГАСА (5-11 классов), а также обучающимся заочной формы - не более чем 10% от общего контингента факультета (колледжа, школы, лицея), из них: до 2% могут получать 100%-ную стипендию и до 4% - 50%-ную стипендию и до 4% - 25%-ную стипендию.
3) «Scholarships» присуждается: обучающимся очной формы обучения - на один учебный семестр; учащимся Школы при КАУ и Лицея при КазГАСА - на полугодие; обучающимся заочной формы обучения - на один учебный год.
4) Для обучающихся очной формы обучения специальная стипендия предоставляется не более 2-х раз подряд. Для обучающихся заочной формы обучения специальная стипендия 2 раза подряд не предоставляется.
5) Обязательным и необходимым условием для присуждения 100%-ной специальной стипендии являются: отличная успеваемость по результатам последней экзаменационной сессии (оценки не ниже «А-»); участие в учебно-научно-исследовательской деятельности (выступление с докладами на конференциях, подготовка публикаций и т.п.) и общественной жизни академии/университета; пропаганда достижений вуза и поддержание высокого имиджа КазГАСА/КАУ; заслуженный авторитет в студенческой, преподавательской среде.
6) 50%-ная специальная стипендия может быть присуждена по тем же критериям, что и 100%-ная стипендия, но только обучающимся, имеющим по итогам последней экзаменационной сессии, как правило, одну оценку «В».
7) 25%-ная специальная стипендия может быть присуждена по тем же критериям, что и 100% и 50%-ная стипендия, но только обучающимся, имеющим по итогам последней экзаменационной сессии, как правило, две оценки «В».
8) 100%-ная или 50%-ная или 25%-ная специальная стипендия может быть присуждена авансом обучающимся 1-го курса (года обучения) магистратуры/бакалавриата/колледжа очной формы обучения, Школы при КАУ (5-11 классов) и Лицея при КазГАСА (5-11 классов) на первый учебный семестр (первое полугодие), набравшим высокие баллы по результатам единого национального, комплексного или вступительного тестирования. При условии подтверждения 100%-ной стипендии отличной успеваемостью в первую экзаменационную сессию (оценки «А», «А-») и 50%-ной стипендии - успеваемость не более одной оценки «В», и 25%-ной стипендии, соответственно, успеваемостью не более двух оценок «В» специальная стипендия за прошедший первый учебный семестр (первое полугодие) сохраняется. В противном случае обучающийся обязан возместить полную стоимость за обучение за прошедший семестр (полугодие). Абитуриенты, получившие стипендию на I-семестр (полугодие) авансом и не подавшие заявление на участие в конкурсе на II-семестр (полугодие), несмотря на результаты экзаменационной сессии, не участвуют в конкурсе на II-семестр (полугодие).
9) Претенденты на присуждение специальной стипендии подают на имя Президента заявление на специальном бланке в установленные Календарем контрольных мероприятий сроки с указанием причин материальных затруднений. К заявлению в обязательном порядке прилагаются соответствующие документы, минимальный перечень которых определен в специальном бланке заявления. Для обучающихся заочной формы обучения основанием для присуждения специальной стипендии, помимо критериев в п.5 настоящего Положения, является отсутствие постоянной или временной работы (необходимо подтверждение справками местных органов социальной защиты и занятости) либо инвалидность, длительная нетрудоспособность и т.п.
10) Заявления обучающихся рассматривается конкурсной комиссией, которую возглавляет Президент МОК.
11) Решение конкурсной комиссии вступает в силу после подписания Президентом МОК приказа о присуждении.
12) Деканы факультетов и директора (колледжей, Школы при КАУ, Лицея при КазГАСА) в течение двух дней ознакамливают обучающихся с решением конкурсной комиссии под роспись.
13) Обучающимся, не прошедшим по конкурсу на присуждение специальной стипендии, устанавливается срок оплаты за обучение – десять дней после заседания конкурсной комиссии.
14) Источником финансирования специальных стипендий являются денежные средства МОК, полученные в результате финансово-экономической деятельности.
 

 

Scholarships АКС 2017-2018 скачать 

О назначении специальной стипендии "Scholarships"