COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES KAU - EFFECTIVE BODY OF ASSISTANCE TO ACHIEVEMENT BY THE KAZAKH-AMERICAN UNIVERSITY OF THE STATUS OF ONE OF THE BEST INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITIES OF KAZAKHSTAN.
Council of Trustees KAU is created With a view of active cooperation with the public, maintenance of financial support, strengthening of material base of KAU with administration of KAU.
Creation and functioning of Council of Trustees КАУ is carried out within the limits of Law РК «About formation» from July, 27th, 2007 and the Order of the Minister of Education and Science from October, 22nd of 007 About the statement of Typical rules of activity of a board of guardians and an order of its election. rector
Council of Trustees represents voluntary association physical and legal bodies and is a joint advisory body of support and assistance educational and economic activities of KAU. Council of Trustees is guided by the Republic Kazakhstan governmental orders, KAU Charter, Position about Council of Trustees KAU, other standard legal documents of authorities. Council of trustees promotes more effective interaction with local authorities, mass media, establishments, the organizations, the profile enterprises.
It is important to note that the main purpose of the Board of Trustees is:
• Effective use in the interests of the Republic of Kazakhstan of the intellectual potential of KAU workers and students, promoting the further development of KAU by providing it with the necessary material and organizational assistance.
The following main tasks are set for achievement of the specified purpose:
• Realization of a state policy in a sphere of education in KAU; definition of strategy and tactics of development KAU;
• Assistance to occurrence of KAU in world educational system; supporting of fundamental science and priority directions in working out of new technologies;
• Assistance in granting of elite higher education to the citizens who have shown special abilities;
• Creation of optimum conditions for students and faculty of KAU with a view of satisfaction of their requirements for intellectual and cultural development;
• Creation of innovative programs of development of KAU;
• Assistance in development of educational-scientific and material base of KAU;
• Creation of own Fund for realization of sponsors’ support of KAU;
• Establishment of special stipendial Fund of Council of trustees for social support of the presented students, including from among orphans and children from needy families;
• Support of activity of Association of graduates (АВ) of KAU;
• Realization of public control over observance of the rights of participants of educational process and use of target payments and donations legal and physical persons for needs of KAU.

According to Position about Council of trustees, its structure can include representatives of official bodies, controls, representatives local executive and representative bodies, mass media, parents, representatives of association of graduates and the enterprises and the organizations-investors rendering financial, legal, organizational and other help.
Sessions of Council of trustees will be spent twice a year, in the spring and in the autumn.
The planned purposes and body problems in assistance to university in constant improvement of quality of formation, its conformity to the best world standards, will allow КАУ to let out competitive shots not only for home market of services, but also will allow our graduates to master the international level successfully.
As a whole, Council of Trustees, being controls education system activity in KAU, should promote the best maintenance constitutional rights to a quality education of citizens of Kazakhstan, and first of all, youth of our country.
According to Position about Council of trustees, its structure can include representatives of official bodies, controls, representatives local executive and representative bodies, mass media, parents, representatives of association of graduates and the enterprises and the organizations-investors rendering financial, legal, organizational and other help.

СОВЕТ ПОПЕЧИТЕЛЕЙ КАУ – ЭФФЕКТИВНЫЙ ОРГАН СОДЕЙСТВИЯ ДОСТИЖЕНИЮ КАЗАХСКО-АМЕРИКАНСКИМ УНИВЕРСИТЕТОМ СТАТУСА ОДНОГО ИЗ ЛУЧШИХ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ УНИВЕРСИТЕТОВ КАЗАХСТАНА.

В целях активного сотрудничества с общественностью, обеспечения финансовой поддержки, укрепления материально-технической базы КАУ при ректорате КАУ создан Совет Попечителей КАУ. 
Создание и функционирование Совета Попечителей КАУ осуществлено в рамках Закона РК «Об образовании» от 27 июля 2007 г. и Приказа Министра образования и науки от 22 октября 007 г. Об утверждении Типовых правил деятельности попечительского совета и порядка его избрания.

Совет Попечителей представляет собой добровольное объединение физических и юридических лиц и является коллегиальным совещательным органом поддержки и содействия образовательной и хозяйственной деятельности КАУ. В своей деятельности Совет Попечителей руководствуется постановлениями Правительства Республики Казахстан, Уставом КАУ, Положением о Совете Попечителей КАУ, другими нормативными правовыми документами органов власти. Совет попечителей содействует более эффективному взаимодействию с местными органами власти, средствами массовой информации, учреждениями, организациями, профильными предприятиями.

Представляется важным отметить, что основной целью Совета попечителей является:

  • Эффективное использование в интересах Республики Казахстан интеллектуального потенциала работников и студентов КАУ, содействие дальнейшему развитию КАУ путем оказания ему необходимой материальной и организационной помощи.

Для достижения указанной цели выдвигаются такие основные задачи, как:

  • Реализация в КАУ государственной политики в области образования;определение стратегии и тактики развития КАУ;
  • Содействие вхождению КАУ в мировую образовательную систему; первоочередная поддержка фундаментальной науки и приоритетных направлений в разработке новых технологий;
  • Содействие в предоставлении элитарного высшего образования гражданам, проявившим особые способности;
  • Создание оптимальных условий для студентов и профессорско-преподавательского состава КАУ в целях удовлетворения их потребностей в интеллектуальном и культурном развитии;
  • Создание инновационных программ развития КАУ;
  • Содействие в развитии учебно-научной и материально-технической базы КАУ;
  • Создание собственного Фонда для осуществления спонсорской поддержки КАУ;
  • Учреждение специального стипендиального Фонда Совета попечителей для социальной поддержки одаренных студентов, в т.ч. из числа сирот и детей из малообеспеченных семей;
  • Поддержка деятельности Ассоциации выпускников (АВ) КАУ;
  • Осуществление общественного контроля за соблюдением прав участников образовательного процесса и использованием целевых взносов и добровольных пожертвований юридических и физических лиц на нужды КАУ.

Согласно Положению о Совете попечителей, в его состав могут входить представители государственных учреждений, органов управления, представители местных исполнительных и представительных органов, средств массовой информации, родители, представители ассоциации выпускников и предприятий и организаций-инвесторов, оказывающих финансовую, правовую, организационную и иную помощь.


Заседания Совета попечителей будут проводиться дважды в год, весной и осенью.

Намеченные цели и задачи органа в содействии университету в постоянном повышении качества образования, его соответствия лучшим мировым стандартам, позволит КАУ выпускать конкурентоспособные кадры не только для внутреннего рынка услуг, но также позволит нашим выпускникам успешно осваивать международный уровень. 

В целом, Совет Попечителей, являясь органом управления деятельностью системы образования в КАУ, должен способствовать лучшему обеспечению конституциональных прав на качественное образование граждан Казахстана, и в первую очередь, молодежи нашей страны. 

 

СПИСОК ЧЛЕНОВ СОВЕТА ПОПЕЧИТЕЛЕЙ КАУ